I stepped on a gecko…

and it squeaked like a dog toy.   I’m usually pretty good about bugs and small animals but this was different.  I stepped on the little guy and I might have shrieked just a little haha.  The other two girls and I danced around and made silly little girl noises as we tried to find the gecko… and then thought it was back where I stepped on it but rather it was half of its tail squirming around.  It moved a lot.  Impressive amounts.  The gecko went down a hole and the tail went in the trash.  We moved to the village to a guest house and there are monkey paw prints around our window.  This should be interesting 🙂

On another note, here is the address to send snail mail:

Sandi Giver
c/o Missionaries of Charity Volunteers
54 AJC Bose Road
Calcutta, India 700-016

There is a lot more to say about this journey in the last few days, but I must go have lunch.

One thought on “I stepped on a gecko…

Leave a Reply

