Morning Mixture, Mocha or Millet?

This morning, I was excited to use my stove top espresso maker and add some mocha mixture to the taste.  I grabbed a plastic container, scooped out a spoonful, and gleefully added it to the mug.  I kept stirring, but the mixture didn’t seem to dissolve.  Once finished with the first cup, I boiled extra water to see if it would then.  No luck.  It still didn’t taste right.  And then I remembered that I had two plastic containers that look like this:

One is used as an additive to make a mocha, the other, to make millet porridge which is a brown grainy porridge.  They look alike, right?  But taste so different…

I used:

Instead of:

Needless to say, hopefully there won’t be any more mix ups.

Leave a Reply

